skip to main content

Christian Studies Faculty and Staff

J. Daniel Hays

         Dean, Pruet School of Christian Studies
Professor of Biblical Studies
haysd@obu.edu | 870.245.5599

 

J. Scott Duvall

Chair, Dept of Biblical Studies
J.C. & Mae Fuller Professor of Biblical Studies
duvall@obu.edu | 870.245.5136

 

Terry G. Carter

Associate Dean, Pruet School of Christian Studies
Chair, Dept of Christian Ministries
Chair, Dept of Christian Missions
Vaught Professor of Christian History and Ministry
cartert@obu.edu | 870.245.5147

 

Douglas Nykolaishen

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
nykolaishend@obu.edu | 870.245.5337


William C. Viser

Professor of Christian Ministries
viserw@obu.edu | 870.245.5524

 

C. Marvin Pate

Chair, Dept of Christian Theology
Elma Cobb Professor of Christian Theology
patem@obu.edu | 870.245.5289

 

Barbara B. Pemberton

Professor of Christian Missions
pembertonb@obu.edu | 870.245.5541


Byron Eubanks 

Byron Eubanks

Chair, Dept of Philosophy
Professor of Philosophy
eubanks@obu.edu | 870.245.5521

 

Raymond E. Franklin

Associate Professor of Christian Missions
franklinr@obu.edu | 870.245.5282

 

Rob Hewell

Director of the Worship Studies Program
Chair of the Worship Arts Department
Professor
hewellr@obu.edu | 870.245.5133


Patricia Fowler

Administrative Assistant
fowlerp@obu.edu | 870.245.5599

Next Steps

Top