skip to main content

Faculty

JB8A0177Dr. Geoff Durbin

low brass

B.S.M.E. Indiana University of Pennsylvania | M.M. University of North Texas | D.M.A. University of Memphis

(870) 245-4192 • durbing@obu.edu

 

 


Carlos FellerDr. Carlos Feller

woodwind

B.M. School of Music and Fine Arts of Paraná -Brazil | M.M. University of Southern Mississippi | D.M.A. Florida State University

(870) 245-4160 • fellerc@obu.edu

 

 



Craig HamiltonDr. Craig Hamilton

trumpet, Director of Bands, Coordinator of Instrumental Studies

B.M.E. University of Southern Mississippi | M.M. Arkansas State University | Ph.D. University of North Texas

(870) 245-5137 • hamiltonc@obu.edu

 



Bruce JohnstonDr. Bruce Johnston

guitar, bass

B.M. Berklee College of Music | M.M. University of Tennessee | D.M.A. University of Miami

(305) 297-5421 • johnstonb@obu.edu

 

 


JB8A0177Dr. Ryan Lewis

percussion

B.M.E. Furman University | M.M. Florida State University | D.M.A. University of South Carolina

(870) 245-5421 • lewisr@obu.edu

 

 


 

Jim LloydJim Lloyd

athletic bands

B.M.E. Ouachita Baptist University | M.M.E. McNeese State University

(870) 245-4197 • lloydj@obu.edu

 

 

 

 



Caroline TaylorDr. Caroline Taylor

clarinet, saxophone, double reeds

B.M.E. University of Central Arkansas | M.M. University of Georgia | D.M.A. University of Georgia

(870) 245-5139
taylorc@obu.edu

 


JB8A0177Alexis Sczepanik

horn

B.M. Texas State University | M.M. University of Texas at San Antonio | D.M.A. University of North Texas

(870) 245-4172 • sczepanika@obu.edu

 

Next Steps

Top