facebook pixel
skip to main content

Course Requirements

The three-part structure of the curriculum comprises the Common Core, the Flexible Core, and the Experiential Core. The Common Core introduces students to Ouachita’s mission, provides a shared intellectual experience for incoming students, and develops skills and frameworks essential for further study. The Flexible Core ensures breadth of knowledge and allows students to choose among courses that develop analytical skills; cultivate artistic, linguistic, and cultural appreciation; foster civic engagement; and promote healthy living. The Experiential Core engages students outside the classroom, prompting them to connect learning with practical experience and encouraging them to participate constructively in the community.


Core Requirements

Next Steps