facebook pixel
skip to main content




Ouachita's Vice President for Academic Affairs convenes a nominating committee each spring comprised of school representatives to compose a slate of faculty committee nominees. The slate of committee nominees is elected by majority vote of the faculty at a faculty meeting prior to the end of the spring semester.  A term of service for these committees is usually three years.

  • Curriculum and Academic Standards Committee
  • Faculty Development Committee
  • Graduate Council
  • Honors Committee
  • Interdisciplinary Studies Committee
  • Learning and Technology Resources Committee
  • Student Life Committee
  • University Committee




Ouachita's President appoints members to the following committees annually:

  • Assessment Committee
  • Constitution Day Committee
  • Graduate and Professional Studies Advisory Committee
  • Graduation Committee
  • Institutional Review Board
  • Off-Campus Housing Exceptions Committee
  • Planning Committee
  • Staff Development Committee
  • Title IX Leadership Team

Next Steps



Ouachita Baptist University's website uses cookies to improve user experience, analyze site usage and aid in student recruitment. To learn more, read Ouachita's privacy policy.

I understand